In stock
Out Stock

Various Artists - Mighty SuperFunk Vol. 6: Rare 45s And Undiscovered Masters 1967-1978 [2LP]


Shopify secure Paypal Visa Mastercard American express Mcafee secure


1. Are You Together for the New Day?
2. Queen of Losers
3. Groovy Baby
4. One Sweet Song
5. I'm Moving Home
6. Who Stole My Cookie
7. Shake What You Brought with You
8. It's Your Thing
9. It's Mookie Time
10. Party Time
11. Moving Woman
12. Bad, Bad Woman, Pt. 1
13. New Day [From It's a New Day]
14. He Say She Say
15. Do It
16. Shakin' Up the Nation
17. Cold Sweat
18. (Play Me) A Cornbread Song
19. Some Mother's Son
20. The Sneak

Good funk will put joy in your heart and soul. It lifts you up, throws you around and gets your blood pumping. In the 60s and 70s, funk was pure and simple: Horns, grooves, soul and jump-up.

Mastered from the actual vinyl recordings, many of them singles. This album starts off with a fresh and very relevant number by The Love Experience then builds up from the obscure Queen of Losers Mr. Jamo's Shake What You Brought With You, our all-time favourite.

Snap one while you can. SuperFunk starts here.

This rare and quirky fun album returns with a chock-full of rare and unreleased funk masterpieces, it's a must for collectors.

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.