Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker: 10th Anniversary Reissue [Vinyl 4LP Box Set]

Unit price  per 

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of their acclaimed debut album, InnerSpeaker, Tame Impala delivers a deluxe vinyl 4LP box set reissue featuring a trove of bonus content. The collection includes new mixes of "Alter Ego" and "Runway, Houses, City, Clouds," instrumentals of "Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind" and "It Is Not Meant To Be," a variety of demo tracks, plus the previously-unheard, side-long "Wave House Live Jam." In addition to an array of sonic treasures, the set also includes a 40-page booklet and a collage of album sketches.

Recorded in Western Australia and produced by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, Weezer), InnerSpeaker merged distinctly modern sonics with vintage psych-rock. Exploring the joy of solitary creativity through songs like "Lucidity" and "Solitude is Bliss," the album also served as a heady introduction to the talents of Kevin Parker – the multi-instrumentalist, producer, and creative force behind Tame Impala. In interviews around the LP's release, Parker often spoke about the importance of InnerSpeaker's artwork. Australian artist Leif Podhajsky ultimately designed the cover, and later collaborated with Parker on the art for Lonerism.

Upon its release in 2010, the album won wide critical acclaim from outlets around the globe. Pitchfork considered InnerSpeaker to be one of the "Top 50 Albums of 2010," praising it as a "dazzling debut." NME called it "a brilliantly confident body of work," while AllMusic wrote that Tame Impala "make straddling two disparate eras feel like the most comfortable, effortless thing in the world." InnerSpeaker also won Australian Album of the Year at the J Awards and Rolling Stone's Album of the Year, and received multiple ARIA Award nominations. The LP has since been featured in a variety of "Best Albums of the 2010's" lists.


  1. It Is Not Meant To Be
  2. Desire Be, Desire Go
  3. Alter Ego
  4. Lucidity
  5. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind
  6. Solitude Is Bliss


  1. Jeremy's Storm
  2. Expectation
  3. The Bold Arrow Of Time
  4. Runaway Houses City Clouds
  5. I Don't Really Mind


  1. Alter Ego (2020 Mix)
  2. Runaway Houses City Clouds (2020 Mix)
  3. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind (Instrumental)
  4. It Is Not Meant To Be (Instrumental)


  1. Demos
  2. Wave House Live Jam
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.