The Strokes - First Impressions Of Earth [LP]

$28.00 Sale
- +

A1 You Only Live Once 3:09
A2 Juicebox 3:17
A3 Heart In A Cage 3:27
A4 Razorblade 3:29
A5 On The Other Side 4:38
A6 Vision Of Division 4:20
A7 Ask Me Anything 3:12
B1 Electricityscape 3:33
B2 Killing Lies 3:50
B3 Fear Of Sleep 4:00
B4 15 Minutes 4:34
B5 Ize Of The World 4:29
B6 Evening Sun 3:06
B7 Red Light 3:11

First Impressions of Earth is the third studio album by the American rock band the Strokes. It was released on January 3, 2006, through RCA Records, having been preceded by lead single "Juicebox" some weeks earlier. It is also the first album by the Strokes to have a Parental Advisory Label, as well as the first to exceed 40 minutes in length.

First Impressions of Earth entered the UK Albums Chart at number one, the Strokes' first album at the top spot. The album peaked at #4 in the US, with an entry sales week of 88,000 units, somewhat below the performance of its predecessors. In Canada, the album debuted at #3, selling just under 10,000 copies. As of October 2006, the album had sold 271,000 units in the US, falling short of gold certification. Although the album was the band's first release to reach #1 on any chart worldwide, it is the only one not to reach UK platinum status, and spent much less time on the charts than the previous albums. However, it has still achieved gold sales in Australia and silver sales in the UK as of 2012.

The Strokes - First Impressions Of Earth [LP]

The Strokes - First Impressions Of Earth [LP]
- +

Search our site

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.