Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Strokes - Comedown Machine [Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 
The Strokes are back with their highly anticipated fifth full-length album Comedown Machine which will be released on RCA Records. The arresting 11-song set follows-up the band's critically acclaimed studio albums, Is This It (2001), Room on Fire (2003), First Impressions of Earth (2006) and Angles (2011) which have sold in excess of 5 million copies worldwide. 

Featuring the signature-sounding lead single "All The Time" and the idiosyncratic, "One Way Trigger" which the band previously debuted on their website and boasts heavy synthesizer and falsetto vocals by frontman Julian Casablancas.

"Comedown Machine is the band’s most blatantly ‘80s album, from the synth-driven, “Take On Me”-esque “One Way Trigger” to the bland drum-machine ballad "’80s Comedown Machine." That approach works wonders on the heartfelt “Chances,” which features one of the most gorgeous melodies Casablancas has ever written, delivered in a surprising falsetto." - Ryan Reed, Paste

"Album five from the New Yorkers who kick-started the noughties indie revival is full of big riffs, fuzzed-up vocals and the sense that they might actually be enjoying themselves." - Dan Stubbs, NME

The Strokes Comedown Machine Track Listing:
1.  Tap Out
2.  All The Time
3.  One Way Trigger
4.  Welcome To Japan
5.  80's Comedown Machine
6.  50/50
7.  Slow Animals
8.  Partners In Crime
9.  Chances
10. Happy Ending
11. Call It Fate, Call It Karma
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.