Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Skinshape - Life and Love [Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 

2017's Life & Love is the third album from Skinshape (with Filoxiny being his fourth). Written, recorded and produced by British musician Will Dorey at the Arch Studio, London, and in his bedroom, it's a great melting pot of styles and tunes. The sound has roots in many genres but in particular 1960s-70s funk, soul, reggae, psychedelic rock, Afrobeat and folk. Skinshape grew out of a love for old music and the way it sounded. Initially Dorey experimented with samples (especially drum breaks) to create instrumental hip-hop/trip-hop tracks but then later started to play around with tape machines as a means to create his own 'samples'. This process gave birth to Skinshape with all elements being recorded by Dorey since the project's self-titled album was released in 2014. Aside from the Skinshape project Dorey was bassist for the band Palace from 2014-2017 and runs a reggae label called Horus Records based in North London.

  1. Take My Time
  2. Inside (feat. Aaron Taylor)
  3. Don't Call My Name
  4. Shyma
  5. Penny In A Well
  6. Fountayne
  7. The Bay
  8. Hurry and Enjoy
  9. The Moment
  10. I Won't Be There
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.