Sigur Ros - Kveikur [2LP]
Sigur Ros - Kveikur [2LP]

Sigur Ros - Kveikur [2LP]

$36.00 Sale
- +


LP Vinyl
A1 Brennisteinn 
A2 Hrafntinna 
B1 Ísjaki 
B2 Yfirborð 
C1 Stormur 
C2 Kveikur 
D1 Rafstraumur 
D2 Bláþráður 
D3 Var 

10" Vinyl
A1 Hryggjarsúla 
A2 Ofbirta 
B1 Brennisteinn (Blanck Mass Remix)

Kveikur (pronounced [ˈkvɛɪkʏr], fuse or candlewick) is the seventh studio album from Icelandic post-rock band Sigur Rós. It was released on June 17, 2013 internationally and June 18, 2013 in the United States through XL Recordings. It is the first album to be fully released through XL after the band departed EMI and Parlophone during the label's acquisition by Universal Music Group in 2012. It is the first album since their debut, Von, to not feature Kjartan Sveinsson, following his departure in 2012. The cover is a photo by the Brazilian artist Lygia Clark.

Kveikur sees a new direction taken by Sigur Rós, both musically and thematically. The band has described the album's sound as "more aggressive" than any of their previous works.

Kveikur debuted at number 14 on the US Billboard 200 with sales of 22,831 copies.

Search our site

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.