Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Sepultura - Chaos A.D. [Vinyl 2LP]

Unit price  per 

Founded in 1984 by brothers Max and Igor Cavalera, Sepultura soon became an influential force in heavy metal music thanks to its dynamic studio recordings and intense live performances. The band has sold nearly 20 million albums worldwide to date, including more than three million in the United States. Sepultura broadened its musical horizons with Chaos A.D. and Roots, a pair of acclaimed albums that took the Brazilian band's hard-rocking sound in bold and exciting new directions. Atlantic/Warner Bros. revisit these back-to-back classics with remastered versions that are expanded with rare and unreleased studio and live recordings.

Sepultura was in the midst of a creative and commercial peak in 1993 when it released Chaos A.D. The album ushered in a more groove-based sound on songs like "Refuse/Resist," "Territory" and "Slave New World." The Expanded Edition includes a newly remastered version of the original album along with 14 bonus tracks. Among the highlights are a cover of Black Sabbath's "Symptom Of The Universe" originally issued as a B-side, plus 7 scorching live versions of album tracks like "Territory" and "Biotech Is Godzilla." Also featured are several unreleased instrumental tracks that the band used during writing sessions for "Clenched Fist" and "Propaganda."

LP1 - Original Album Remastered 

  1. Refuse/Resist
  2. Territory
  3. Slave New World
  4. Amen
  5. Kaiowas
  6. Propaganda
  7. Biotech is Godzilla
  8. Nomad
  9. We Who are Not as Others
  10. Manifest
  11. The Hunt
  12. Clenched Fist

LP2 - Bonus Tracks

  1. Chaos B.C.
  2. Symptom Of The Universe
  3. Inhuman Nature
  4. Policia
  5. Crucificados Pelo Sistema
  6. Clenched Fist (Instrumental Writing Session Ver 1)
  7. Clenched Fist (Instrumental Writing Session Ver 2)
  8. Refuse / Resist (Live)
  9. Slave New World (Live)
  10. Propaganda (Live)
  11. Kaiowas (Live)
  12. Clenched Fist (Live)
  13. Biotech Is Godzilla (Live)
  14. Territory (Live)
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.