Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Roots - Do You Want More?!!!??! [Vinyl 3LP Box Set]

Unit price  per 

Coming two years after their independent debut Organix (1993), The Roots' official major-label debut album, 1995's Do You Want More?!!!??! marked a shift in how hip-hop sounded at the time. While Stetsasonic were known as a hip-hop band, The Roots took that distinction to a whole different level with a full band of talented musicians anchored by Questlove on the drums and two MCs in Black Thought and Malik B.

The hip-hop classic opens with Black Though proclaiming, "You are all about to witness some organic hip-hop-jazz! One-hundred percent groove!" and The Roots follow up the claim and then some with plenty of instrumental and lyrical virtuosity and catalog highlights like "Mellow My Man" and "Essaywhuman?!!!??!"

This vinyl 3LP reissue was remastered from the original tapes and include bonus tracks curated by Questlove. Presented in a trigatefold jacket housed in a slipcase, it also includes a booklet with rare photos, essays by Questlove and Black Thought, as well as a track-by-track commentary.

1. Intro/There's Something Goin' On 
2. Proceed 
3. Distortion to Static 
4. Mellow My Man 
5. I Remain Calm 
6. Datskat 
7. Lazy Afternoon 
8. ? vs. Rahzel 
9. Do You Want More?!!!??! (Side B)

1. What Goes On, Pt. 7 (featuring Elo) 
2. Essaywhuman?!!!??! 
3. Swept Away (featuring Cassandra Wilson) 
4. You Ain't Fly 
5. Silent Treatment 
6. The Lesson Pt. 1 (featuring Dice Raw) 
7. The Unlocking (featuring Ursula Rucker)

1. Proceed II
2. Proceed III
3. Proceed IV
4. Proceed V
5. Silent Treatment
6. Silent Treatment
7. Silent Treatment
8. Silent Treatment
9. Silent Treatment

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.