Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Getaway [Vinyl 2LP]

Unit price  per 

Grammy Award-winning Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Red Hot Chili Peppers returned in 2016 on longtime label Warner Bros. Records with their eleventh studio album The Getaway. The highly anticipated 13-track effort was produced by Danger Mouse and mixed by Nigel Godrich and came preceded by the funky multi-part lead single Dark Necessities. Frontman Anthony Kiedis told Rolling Stone: ...we've written some songs that I feel are as good as any songs we've ever written. Danger Mouse is very good about coming up with super-modern ideas, but he'll also touch on the acoustic guitar in the control room and strip the song down to its acoustic essentials. Which is a beautiful place to be. Bassist Flea adds that The Getaway ranges from super danceable, funky shit to some real introspective, pretty stuff.

1. The Getaway
2. Dark Necessities
3. We Turn Red
4. The Longest Wave
5. Goodbye Angels
6. Sick Love
7. Go Robot

1. Feasting on the Flowers
2. Detroit
3. This Ticonderoga
4. Encore
5. The Hunter
6. Dreams of a Samurai

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.