Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Plain White T's - All That We Needed [Colored Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 

All That We Needed, the best-selling 2005 LP from Plain White T's, makes its vinyl debut courtesy of Craft Recordings! 2020 marks the 15th anniversary of the Chicago quintet's breakthrough, third album, which followed 2000's Come on Over and 2002's Stop. The title also marks the first to feature the Plain White T's current line-up of singer Tom Higgenson, lead guitarist Tim Lopez, rhythm guitarist Dave Tirio, bassist Mike Retondo, and drummer De'Mar Hamilton.

All That We Needed found the band exploring new sonic textures, and expanding beyond their emo and pop-punk roots – thanks in part to producers Ariel Rechtshaid (HAIM, Vampire Weekend, Usher) and Loren Israel (Jimmy Eat World, Less Than Jake, Sugarcult). The result was a collection of infectious songs that pushed the group further into power-pop territory. The album also spawned one of the biggest hits of the aughts – "Hey There Delilah," which was released as a single in May 2006. As the track picked up steam on the radio, the band re-recorded the song, augmenting the ballad with a string section from cellist Eric Remschneider. The combination was magic, and the single swiftly rose up the charts – peaking at No.1 on the Billboard Hot 100. Globally, the song hit No.1 in Canada, No. 2 in the UK, and entered the Top Ten in territories around the world. Bolstered by the single, All That We Needed was certified Gold by the RIAA.

"I'm so excited for All That We Needed to come out on vinyl!," proclaims the band's frontman Tom Higgenson. "With this crazy year, and everyone staying home more, I feel like the experience of listening to an album on vinyl is more relevant now than ever. I can't wait to hold this album and hear it in a brand-new way, 15 years after releasing it. All That We Needed changed everything for us. I'm so proud to finally have it come out on vinyl."

• Colored vinyl LP from Craft Recordings
• 15th anniversary pressing
• Available on the format for the first time
• Featuring the No. 1 single "Hey There Delilah"

  1. All That We Needed
  2. Revenge
  3. Take Me Away
  4. My Only One
  5. Sad Story
  6. Breakdown
  7. What More Do You Want?
  8. Lazy Day Afternoon
  9. Anything
  10. Sing My Best
  11. Faster
  12. Last Call
  13. Hey There Delilah
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.