Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Nina Simone - The Amazing Nina Simone [180g Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 

Nina Simone's second LP, originally released in 1959, The Amazing Nina Simone features a repertoire ranging from a swinging "Stompin' at the Savoy" and an emotional "It Might as Well Be Spring" to an English folk ballad ("Tomorrow"), spirituals, and an R&B song ("You've Been Gone Too Long"). She is backed by a subtle orchestra, arranged by Bob Mersey, that effectively showcases her top-form vocals. This 180-gram vinyl pressing comes with original artwork.

Nina Simone The Amazing Nina Simone Track Listing:

   1.    Blue Prelude 
   2.    Children Go Where I Send You 
   3.    Tommorow (We Will Meet Once More) 
   4.    Stompin' at the Savoy 
   5.    It Might as Well Be Spring 
   6.    You've Been Gone Too Long 
   7.    That's Him Over There 
   8.    Chilly Winds Don't Blow 
   9.    Theme From 'Middle of the Night' 
  10.    Can't Get Out of this Mood 
  11.    Willow Weep for Me 
  12.    Solitaire 

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.