In stock
Out Stock

Nina Simone - Nuff Said! [LP]


Shopify secure Paypal Visa Mastercard American express Mcafee secure


A1 In The Morning 2:12
A2 Sunday in Savannah 3:03
A3 The Backlash Blues 2:43
A4 Please Read Me 2:44
A5 Gin House Blues 2:47
B1 Why? (The King of Love Is Dead) 5:31
B2 Peace of Mind 2:40
B3 Ain't Got No I Got Life 2:05
B4 I Loves You Porgy 3:27
B5 Take My Hand Precious Lord 1:35
B6 Do What You Gotta Do 2:55

’Nuff Said! is an album by jazz singer/pianist/songwriter Nina Simone. It was recorded (excluding tracks 1, 8, 11) at Westbury Music Fair, April 7, 1968, three days after the murder of Dr. Martin Luther King. The whole program that night was dedicated in his memory. The album received an Emmy nomination and featured one of Nina’s biggest hits in Europe, “Ain't Got No, I Got Life”.

This very special recording was taped at the Westbury Music Fair on the evening following the death of Dr. Martin Luther King. This concert went down in the history books as an important event for the civil rights movement.

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.