Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Neutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The Sea [180g Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 

In The Aeroplane Over The Sea may contain even more solo acoustic compositions than its predecessor, but in a nice turn of irony, it's also the most collaborative Neutral Milk Hotel offering. The album possesses an intimacy, and a sense of purpose, that could only come from shared experience. It's even more conceptual than its multi-layered predecessor, taking on history, faith and spirituality as some of its central themes. But the group's aim was not as much to reinterpret these themes as to rediscover them. The result is very personal and not always a pretty, stream-of-consciousness account of what was gained from the experience.

Named Best Album of the 1990s by Magnet Magazine, Aeroplane gives us Jeff Mangum's powerful solo acoustic work, full horn-section marches, history, religion and sex. Everything you hoped for and more!

Neutral Milk Hotel In The Aeroplane Over The Sea Track Listing:

1. The King of Carrot Flowers pt. One
2. The King of Carrot Flowers pts. Two & Three
3. In the Aeroplane over the Sea
4. Two-Headed Boy
5. The Fool
6. Holland, 1945
7. Communist Daughter
8. Oh Comely
9. Ghost
10. Untitled
11. Two-Headed Boy Pt. Two

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.