Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Metallica - Metallica [Black Album]: Remastered [180g Vinyl 2LP]

Unit price  per 

It's no secret that Metallica's self-titled fifth album – aka The Black Album – is one of the most commercially successful and critically acclaimed records of all time with global sales of over 35 million, and a series of unrelenting singles including "Enter Sandman," "The Unforgiven", "Nothing Else Matters," "Wherever I May Roam," and "Sad But True."

Its 1991 release propelled Metallica to bona fide household name superstardom, and its impact and relevance have only grown with the years: The Black Album remains the best-selling album of the past three decades, and one of only two albums that have spent 550+ weeks on the Billboard 200.

In celebration of the iconic album's 30th anniversary, The Black Album has been newly remastered for ultimate sound quality by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, overseen by executive producer Greg Fidelman, and is presented here on 180g vinyl 2LP with an accompanying MP3 download card.

• 30th anniversary 180g vinyl 2LP reissue
• Newly remastered for ultimate sound quality by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering
• Overseen by executive producer Greg Fidelman
• Includes MP3 download card


  1. Enter Sandman
  2. Sad But True
  3. Holier Than Thou
  4. The Unforgiven
  5. Wherever I May Roam
  6. Don't Tread On Me


  1. Through the Never
  2. Nothing Else Matters
  3. Of Wolf and Man
  4. The God That Failed
  5. My Friend of Misery
  6. The Struggle Within
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.