Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Metallica - ...And Justice For All: 2018 [180g Vinyl 2LP]

Unit price  per 

Metallica's 1988 epic ...And Justice For All served as the thrash giants' commercial breakthrough. The follow-up to 1986's Master Of Puppets and the band's fourth full-length overall, it was Metallica's first album to reach the Top 10 (No. 6), their first to earn a Top 40 single ("One"), and their first to win a Grammy Award ("One"). Having gone platinum in just nine weeks, ...And Justice For All has since sold over 8 million copies in the U.S. alone.

The ambitious affair is also Metallica's first without original bassist Cliff Burton, who passed away in 1986 when the band's tour bus overturned in Sweden while they were on tour promoting Master of Puppets. Seldom has a band recovered from such tragedy with such a triumphant statement of power, aggression, speed, and heightened social awareness. Replete with stunning riffs and staggering songwriting, ...And Justice For All is a landmark record in every sense of the word.

...And Justice For All produced three singles ("Harvester of Sorrow," "Eye Of The Beholder" and "One"), bringing the band unknown levels of success. They also chose this time to delve into new territory with their very first music video for "One" which proved to be atypical of the times. A dark, monochromatic, violent, and emotional piece, which pulled no punches, Metallica continued to demonstrate that they were far from the status quo.

• 180g 2LP-set
• Remastered by Reuben Cohen at Lurssen Mastering, Los Angeles, CA
• Vinyl lacquers by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA
• Includes MP3 download card

1. Blackened
2. ...And Justice For All
3. Eye Of The Beholder
4. One 

1. The Shortest Straw
2. Harvester Of Sorrow
3. The Frayed Ends Of Sanity
4. To Live Is To Die
5. Dyers Eve 

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.