Mastodon - Once More 'Round The Sun [2LP]

$45.00 Sale
- +


A1 Tread Lightly 
A2 The Motherload 
A3 High Road

B1 Once More 'Round The Sun 
B2 Chimes At Midnight 
B3 Asleep In The Deep

C1 Feast Your Eyes 
C2 Aunt Lisa
C3 Ember City

D1 Halloween 
D2 Diamond In The Witch House

Art is a cyclical beast. The same can easily be said of Grammy Award nominated hard rock juggernaut Mastodon. The group s four members recognize the importance of life s omnipresent cycles on their sixth full-length album, Once More 'Round the Sun. The band orbits around themes of loss and rebirth, twirling a sonic spiral of its signature robust riffing, hypnotically haunting soundscapes, triage of dynamic voices, and thundering seismic grooves.

The very title says something slightly different for each member. "Quite literally, Once More 'Round the Sun means a year-in-the-life," explains Dailor. "Lyrically, we were discussing things that happened to us recently, whereas in the past we looked further back for inspiration. It's about 365 days in this band. It was a tough and strange journey. We happened to be in the middle of completing a full rotation musically as everything else was going on."

Mastodon - Once More 'Round The Sun [2LP]

Mastodon - Once More 'Round The Sun [2LP]
- +

Search our site

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.