Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Madlib - Beat Konducta Vol. 4 [LP]

Unit price  per 


1. Get It Right 
2. More Rice 
3. Accordian For Raj 
4. Indian Bells 
5. Club Scene 
6. Duel 
7. Organ Stroll 
8. In The Cave 
9. Malfunction 
10. Smoke Circle 
11. Track 11 
12. Raw Ground Wire 
13. New Bombay 
14. Shah Sound 
15. Another Gateaway 
16. Main Title 
17. (Variations) 
18. No Star (Outro)

Madlib's new instrumental album The Beat Konducta Vol. 4 takes the world-music/hip-hop fusion of his younger brother's Dr. No's Experiment even further, creating a sonic space where Nas and Redman share hot curry and find common ground with sitar slingers, sultry singers in flowing saris, and nimble percussionists half a world away.

Any Madlib fan will definitely not be disappointed in this one. A mixture of that raw, street level head noddin' type stuff lib drops, along with the extremely odd but undeniably catchy beats to.

You get alot of sitars, high-end strings, and organ and piano strolls (which remind us of sum West Coast stuff from 96 like "Masala"), plus Madlib's signature heavy bass and crazy procussions and odd movie samples (this time the majority of them are spoken in Hindi I believe. It's a good pick up for Lib fans, fans of hip-hop in general, and anybody looking for a touch of something different.

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.