Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming [Vinyl 2LP]

Unit price  per 
Three years in the making, this sixth album from M83 (aka Anthony Gonzalez) is one of 2011’s most highly anticipated releases. Grandiose in scale, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is inspired by Smashing Pumpkins' revered double disc Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness.

Produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, NIN, The Mars Volta, Goldfrapp) and including contributions from Brad Laner (Medicine) on guitar, Saturdays=Youth vocalist Morgan Kibby, and guest vocalist Zola Jesus, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is a double-album journey that takes us to the horizon and introduces us to new landscapes.

About awakening, craving, and conquering, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming pushes into new vocal territory for M83. Here we see Anthony Gonzalez test out different ways of singing, ranging from a spectral breathy whisper to a howling scream. Soaring and scraping up against the sky while sharing each uncharted frontier with new collaborators is what M83 does best.

M83 Hurry Up, We're Dreaming Track Listing:

1.  Intro
2.  Midnight City
3.  Reunion
4.  Where The Boats Go
5.  Wait
6.  Raconte-Moi Une Histoire
7.  Train To Pluton
8.  Claudia Lewis
9.  This Bright Flash
10. When Will You Come Home?
11. Soon, My Friend

1.  My Tears Are Becoming A Sea
2.  New Map
3.  OK Pal
4.  Another Wave From You
5.  Splendor
6.  Year One, One UFO
7.  Fountains
8.  Steve McQueen
9.  Echoes Of Mine
10. Klaus I Love You
11. Outro
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.