Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Lykke Li - Wounded Rhymes [180g Vinyl 2LP]

Unit price  per 

Produced by Bjorn Yttling of Peter, Bjorn & John and recorded in Stockholm, 2011's Wounded Rhymes is the follow up to Lykke Li's critically-acclaimed 2008 debut, Youth Novels. Channeling the demise of The Shangri-La's "Leader of the Pack," women under the influence, ladies and gentlemen of the canyon, a Kung-fu Marianne Faithful, and an armed Nancy Sinatra on peyote, Lykke Li created a ten song cycle here that sounds like no other.

Wounded Rhymes
 is packed full of pounding, voodoo drums, girl group gang vocals, sparkling guitar lines, woozy keyboards, love unrequited, hope reignited and her own very powerful voice, sounding bigger and bolder than ever before. From the hazy 60's organ driving opener "Youth Knows No Pain" to the sparse toe-tap-solo-guitar-swing of "Unrequited Love" to rollicking single "Get Some" to the dense drums of the propulsive "Jerome," Wounded Rhymes is a testament to Lykke Li's singular musical voice.

This 10-year anniversary reissue includes the standard album plus: both The Magician and Tyler, The Creator's remixes of "I Follow Rivers" and three Lost Sessions demos of tracks from the album.


  1. Youth Knows No Pain
  2. I Follow Rivers
  3. Love Out Of Lust
  4. Unrequited Love
  5. Get Some
  6. Rich Kids Blues
  7. Sadness Is A Blessing
  8. I Know Places
  9. Jerome
  10. Silent My Song


  1. Youth Knows No Pain (The Lost Sessions Full Version)
  2. Jerome (The Lost Sessions)
  3. I Follow Rivers (The Lost Sessions)
  4. I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix)
  5. I Follow Rivers (Tyler, The Creator Remix)
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.