Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard - Eyes Like the Sky [Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are the most exciting head-spinning, third-eye opening, double-drumming goddamn rock ‘n' roll band on the planet. The unexpected is just about the only thing we have come to expect from the Melbourne band. Via a series of carefully considered yet wildly divergent concepts The Gizz's collective body of work offers visceral thrills a-plenty without ever once resorting to indulgence. Their music works on so many levels, providing a transcendental, hair-swinging soundtrack for some, a transportive journey to the center of one's id for others, while in their more reflective moments also tenderly offering succour and guidance for the lost and spiritually malnourished.

ATO is partnering with Flightless Records to bring you five King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard reissues in November 2018! The first five titles from the band's incredible back catalogue - 12 Bar Bruise, Eyes Like The Sky, Float Along – Fill Your Lungs, Oddments, and the Willoughby's Beach EP - will be reissued on 12" vinyl for the first time with re-imagined artwork, packaging, liner notes and fresh colors. Eyes Like The Sky is King Gizzard's second full-length album, released in 2013 and originally limited to 500 copies. A cult western audio book, the album tells a story of the American Frontier. The reissue features new artwork re-imagined by Jason Galea and comes on colored vinyl.

1. Eyes Like The Sky 
2. Year of our Lord 
3. The Raid 
4. Drum Run 
5. Evil Man 
6. Fort Whipple 
7. The God Man’s Goat Lust 
8. The Killing Ground 
9. Dust In The Wind 
10. Guns & Horses 

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.