Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Janis Joplin - Pearl [180G Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 
Janis' Farewell Studio Recordings Sourced from the Original Masters!

Originally released on January 11, 1971 (three months after her passing on October 4, 1970), the Paul Rothschild produced Pearl debuted Janis Joplin's final finished studio recordings as well as intimations of what the influential American country-soul-blues-rock singer was capable of delivering.

The only album Joplin ever recorded with the Full Tilt Boogie Band, the touring ensemble that had backed her on the Festival ExpressPearl includes studio recordings of songs that had been introduced to audiences on tour.

Peaking at #1 on the Billboard 200, a position it held for nine weeks, Pearl features some of Janis' most familiar and best-loved performances including her cover of Kris Kristofferson's "Me and Bobby McGee" and her off-the-cuff a cappella "Mercedes Benz."

Janis Joplin Pearl Track Listing:

1.  Move Over
2.  Cry Baby
3.  A Woman Left Lonely
4.  Half Moon
5.  Buried Alive In The Blues
6.  My Baby
7.  Me and Bobby McGee
8.  Mercedes Benz
9.  Trust Me
10. Get It While You Can
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.