Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

James Brown - Night Train: The King Singles 1960-1962 [2LP] (180G)

Unit price  per 


A1 The Bells 
A2 And I Do Just What I Want 
A3 Hold It 
A4 The Scratch 
A5 Bewildered 
A6 If You Want Me 
A7 I Found You

B1 I Don't Mind 
B2 Love Don't Love Nobody 
B3 Suds 
B4 Sticky 
B5 Baby You're Right 
B6 I'll Never, Never Let You Go 
B7 If I Knew

C1 I Love You, Yes I Do 
C2 Just You And Me Darling 
C3 Lost Someone 
C4 Cross Firing 
C5 Night Train 
C6 Why Does Everything Happen To Me 
C7 It Hurts To Be In Love

D1 Shout And Shimmy 
D2 Come Over Here 
D3 Mashed Potatoes U.S.A. 
D4 You Don't Have To Go 
D5 Three Hearts In A Tangle 
D6 I've Got Money 
D7 You Can Make It If You Try

This 180g 2LP set documents James Brown's early career on King records, there is more than a hint of the funk styling that saw the Godfather of Soul evolve into the Minister of the New Super Heavy Funk.

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.