Incubus - Make Yourself [2LP]
Incubus - Make Yourself [2LP]

Incubus - Make Yourself [2LP]

$53.00 Sale
- +


A1 Privilege 
A2 Nowhere Fast 
A3 Consequence 
B1 The Warmth 
B2 When It Comes 
B3 Stellar 

C1 Make Yourself 
C2 Drive 
C3 Clean 
D1 Battlestar Scralatchtica 
D2 I Miss You 
D3 Pardon Me 
D4 Out From Under

Make Yourself is the third studio album by American rock band Incubus, released through Epic Records on October 26, 1999. The album has been certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and produced three charting singles—"Pardon Me", "Stellar", and "Drive"—all of which reached the top three of the Billboard Alternative Songs chart, with the latter topping the chart and also becoming the band's sole top ten hit to date on the Billboard Hot 100, where it peaked at number nine.

Make Yourself saw the beginning of the band's stylistic shift from the funk metal of previous albums into a more melodic, groove-oriented alternative rock approach.[10] This is apparent in the lack of slap bass and guitar palm muting, which can only slightly be found in "Out from Under". Brandon Boyd does minimum of rapping in the album compared to their previous albums Fungus Amongus and S.C.I.E.N.C.E. which the rapping was found extensively on those albums. The drums are also quieter as just a single pedal is used, this is again heard on later releases.

Search our site

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.