Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Hanni El Khatib - Will The Guns Come Out [Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 
When Hanni El Khatib started out, he was just a skater kid playing the world’s worst guitar and singing by himself. Inspired by a long line of determined do-it-for-themselves musicians winding back through punk and psychedelia to rock ‘n’ roll and early R&B and finally the first scratchy years of the blues, he’d record song after bare-bones song-in between day jobs and night life-just because he had things he wanted to sing about. 

Then in 2010 from a chance meeting, up-and-coming indie label Innovative Leisure recognized that there was something huge hiding in those little songs. And so El Khatib made his official full-power soul ‘n’ rock ‘n’ roll debut on the label in 2011 with Will The Guns Come Out - a synthesized mix of '50s and '60s garage rock, soul, blues and even a bit of folk combined with the rawness of Phil Spector, Jack White, the Shangri-Las and the Black Keys.

It’s malt shop music for those who drink them spiked with bourbon or in Hanni’s own words “these songs were written for anyone who’s ever been shot or hit by a train. Knife fight music.”

Hanni El Khatib Will The Guns Come Out Track Listing:

1.  Will The Guns Come Out    
2.  Build.Destroy.Rebuild.    
3.  Fuck It, You Win    
4.  Dead Wrong    
5.  Come Alive    
6.  Loved One    
7.  Heartbreak Hotel    
8.  Wait Wait Wait    
9.  Garbage City    
10. You Rascal You
11. I Got A Thing
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.