Sold out

Drake - Take Care [2LP]




A1 Over My Dead Body 4:33
A2 Shot For Me 3:45
A3 Headlines 3:26
A4 Crew Love 3:29

B1 Take Care 4:37
B2 Marvins Room / Buried Alive (Interlude) 8:15
B3 Under Ground Kings 3:32
B4 We'll Be Fine 4:08

Take Care is the second studio album by Canadian hip hop recording artist Drake. It was released on November 15, 2011, by Young Money Entertainment, Cash Money Records and Republic Records. It serves as a follow-up to his debut album Thank Me Later (2010). Recording sessions took place from 2010 to 2011, with production that was primarily handled by frequent collaborator Noah "40" Shebib, alongside T-Minus, The Weeknd, Boi-1da, Just Blaze, Jamie xx and Drake himself, among others. For this album, the recording was more cohesive than Drake's debut album. While expanding the sonic aesthetic from his debut album, Take Care features an atmospheric sound that was characterized by a low-key musical elements and incorporates R&B, pop, electronica and post-dubstep styles. Drake's lyrics was mostly eschew with boastful raps for introspective lyrics that deals with topics such as failed romances, relationship with friends and family, growing wealth and fame, concerns about leading a hollow life, and despondency. The album was noted by music writers for its minimalist R&B elements, existential subject matter, conflicted lyrics, and Drake's alternately sung and rapped vocals. Labeling as one of the most anticipated music releases in 2011, Take Care has experienced some several delays to its release date and some subsequent online leakage, only nine days before its scheduled release.

The album was promoted with eight singles— "Marvins Room", "Headlines", "Make Me Proud" featuring Nicki Minaj, "The Motto", "Take Care" featuring Rihanna, "HYFR (Hell Ya Fucking Right)" featuring Lil Wayne, "Crew Love" featuring The Weeknd, and "Lord Knows" featuring Rick Ross— in which all of these songs have attained the chart success, while Drake was promoting for his 2012's Club Paradise Tour. The album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, selling 631,000 copies in its first week. As of August 2015, Take Care has sold 2,260,000 copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Upon its release, Take Care received generally positive reviews from music critics, who commended its expansive production, emotional themes, and Drake's songwriting. It was included on year-end lists by several publications; including The New York Times and Los Angeles Times, both of which ranked it at number one, and earned Drake a Grammy award for the Best Rap Album.