Sold out

Diana Ross & The Supremes - The No. 1's [2LP]




  1. Where Did Our Love Go
  2. Baby Love
  3. Come See About Me
  4. Stop! In the Name Of Love
  5. Back in My Arms Again
  6. You Can't Hurry Love
  7. You Keep Me Hangin' On
  8. Love Is Here and Now You're Gone
  9. The Happening
  10. Reflections
  11. Love Child
  12. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me  [feat. The Temptations]
  13. Someday We'll Be Together
  14. Stoned Love
  15. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  16. I'm Still Waiting
  17. Touch Me in the Morning
  18. Theme From "Mahogany" (Do You Know Where You're Going To)
  19. Love Hangover
  20. Upside Down
  21. I'm Coming Out
  22. Endless Love  [Diana Ross & Lionel Richie]
  23. Chain Reaction
  24. You Keep Me Hangin' On [Almighty Mix Edit]

Diana Ross & the Supremes: The No. 1s is a 2003 compact disc collection of the number-one singles achieved by The Supremes when led by Diana Ross (except "Stoned Love") and solo Diana Ross singles on the American and United Kingdom pop charts. The album features 23 tracks and a bonus remix. 

The songs have all been digitally remastered and also remixed from the original master tapes. The quality of the sound is much clearer than any collection before, however, the mixes can sound drastically different from the original versions, especially the songs recorded between 1964 and 1969. Having used the original elements from the original masters, the mixers were able to attain new recordings, with much clearer sounds, heavier bass and noticeably higher volume levels of the background vocals. Another peculiarity about several songs on this album is that they are longer than the original versions. The vocals and instrumentations are let go on until the musicians stopped playing and the girls finished singing, without fade-outs. These had never been heard before being issued on this album. 

It remains a steady seller having been in the iTunes Top 50 R&B Albums since release. It has charted on the catalog chart for a decade. Soundscan posts over 500,000 sold since release. 

The UK version of the album uses different masters of lesser quality, and the remixing and mastering that is exclusive to this album are missing. Also, "I Hear a Symphony" and "The Boss" have been removed and substituted by "I'm Still Waiting" and "Chain Reaction," which were both solo #1 hits for Diana Ross in the UK.