Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Deftones - White Pony: 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition [Vinyl 4LP]

Unit price  per 

To mark the 20th anniversary of their 2000 alt-metal opus, White Pony, Deftones reissue the album with a companion disc of remixes titled Black Stallion on Reprise / Warner Records. The collection features an eclectic cast of contributors that reflects White Pony's far-reaching impact across the worlds of metal, hip-hop, indie, and electronic music. The first taste of Black Stallion is a reimagining of Knife Prty by synth-pop mavericks Purity Ring. Other remixers include icons like Robert Smith of The Cure, DJ Shadow, and Mike Shinoda of Linkin Park alongside genre-bending heavyweights: dark-pop favorites Phantogram, electronic experimentalist Squarepusher, beatsmith Clams Casino, renowned record producer Salva and noise artist Blanck Mass, to name just a few.

The seed for Black Stallion was planted back in 2000 while writing and recording White Pony, which ended up going platinum and earning a 2001 Grammy for Best Metal Performance. Inspired by the sound-collage aesthetic of fellow Sacramento-area native Shadow, Deftones initially wanted the Endtroducing... architect to remix the entirety of White Pony. Though that plan never came to fruition then, 20 years later, Shadow became a lynchpin of the curated collaboration roster that Deftones assembled for Black Stallion. On top of providing a fresh perspective on a classic album, Black Stallion is the ultimate testament to Deftones' unparalleled genre-blurring influence. Black Stallion's radical remixes further cement the vanguard reputation of a band that is always thinking of the future, even as it looks to the past.

This Deluxe vinyl 4LP-set features a pair of double LPs including the White Pony (20th Anniversary Edition) and the Black Stallion (Remix album).

LP1 - White Pony

  1. Feiticeira
  2. Digital Bath
  3. Elite
  4. RX Queen
  5. Street Carp
  6. Teenager

LP2 - White Pony

  1. Knife Prty
  2. Korea
  3. Passenger
  4. Change (In The House Of Flies)
  5. Pink Maggit

LP3 - Black Stallion

  1. Feiticeira (Clams Casino Remix)
  2. Digital Bath (DJ Shadow Remix)
  3. Elite (Blanck Mass Remix)
  4. RX Queen (Salva Remix)
  5. Street Carp (Phantogram Remix)
  6. Teenager (Robert Smith Remix)

LP4 - Black Stallion

  1. Knife Prty (Purity Ring Remix)
  2. Korea (Trevor Jackson Remix)
  3. Passenger (Mike Shinoda Remix)
  4. Change (In The House Of Flies) (Tourist Remix)
  5. Pink Maggit (Squarepusher Remix)
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.