Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

The Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World [LP]

Unit price  per 


A1 The Singer Addresses His Audience 4:43
A2 Cavalry Captain 3:18
A3 Philomena 3:05
A4 Make You Better 5:08

B1 Lake Song 5:52
B2 Till The Water's All Long Gone 5:00
B3 The Wrong Year 3:53
B4 Carolina Low 3:24
B5 Better Not Wake The Baby 1:45

C1 Anti-Summersong 2:12
C2 Easy Come, Easy Go 2:22
C3 Mistral 3:54
C4 12/17/12 3:03
C5 A Beginning Song 5:22

What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World is the seventh studio album from The Decemberists, released on January 20, 2015. The album's title comes from a line in the song "12/17/12", a reference to the date of Barack Obama's speech in response to the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting and lead singer Colin Meloy's conflicting feelings about the shooting and his happy personal life.

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.