Sold out

Daft Punk - Discovery [2LP]




1 One More Time 5:21 
2 Aerodynamic 3:27 
3 Digital Love 4:58 
4 Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger 3:43 
5 Crescendolls 3:28 
6 Nightvision 1:43 
7 Superheroes 3:57 
8 High Life 3:13 
9 Something About Us 3:50 
10 Voyager 3:46 
11 Veridis Quo 5:44 
12 Short Circuit 3:24 
13 Face To Face 3:58 
14 Too Long 10:00

Known for their French-styled House music as well as Dance/Electronica music with unique, live performances that include various visual effects, are an electronic music duo formed in 1993 that includes French musicians Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter.

The French duo started getting attention during House movement in late 1990s with their innovative style and became popular worldwide with their debut album Homework, which was released in 1997. Daft Punk's second studio album released in March 2001, Discovery turned out to be a bigger hit and has major hit tracks such as "Digital Love", "One More Time", and "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger". In the album, Daft Punk effectively incorporates a wide range of styles and samples, while creating a pop-culture mix of funky music.

What better showcase of technosonic French House than this album, Discovery. Each song brings a different collection of beats and textures that automatically get you off your seat and never leave you bored. As if life in animation ever gonna bore you.

Overall, Discovery is a well-produced and solid album. And they are one helluva solid robots.