Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Casiotone For The Painfully Alone - Advance Base Battery Life [LP]

Unit price  per 


A1 Old Panda Days 2:19 
A2 Lesley Gore On The T.A.M.I. Show (Version) 3:09 
A3 White Corolla 1:57 
A4 White On White 2:09 
A5 Holly Hobby 2:33 
A6 Lonesome New Mexican Nights 2:07 
A7 The Only Way To Cry 0:46 
A8 It's A Crime 3:14 A9 Missoula 0:36
B1 Hot Boyz 3:30 
B2 Born In The U.S.A. 4:30 
B3 Streets Of Philadelphia 3:44 
B4 Graceland 4:18 
B5 Sunday St 2:33 
B6 Voice Of The Hospital 0:58

Casiotone for the Painfully Alone (CFTPA) was the musical solo-project of musician Owen Ashworth (born April 22, 1977) of Redwood City, California. The project was established under a set of Dogme 95-like rules: short songs, played in C, on the white notes of Casio keyboards.The band's musical style was characterized by the use of electronically produced beats, cheap keyboards, and slow, frank lyrics. From Etiquette onwards, CFTPA widened in musical scope and added more analog instruments and an overall more organic sound.

CFTPA was active 1997 - 2010, during which five studio albums were released, alongside numerous other releases. CFTPA toured with other indie artists such as The Donkeys, Papercuts, P:ano, The Dead Science, David Bazan, The Rapture, and Xiu Xiu. Following the end of CFTPA, Ashworth began a new project, Advance Base.

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.