Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

The Black Keys - El Camino [2LP] (Deluxe)

Unit price  per 


A1 Lonely Boy 3:13 
A2 Dead And Gone 3:41 
A3 Gold On The Ceiling 3:44 
A4 Little Black Submarines 4:11 
A5 Money Maker 2:57 
B1 Run Right Back 3:17 
B2 Sister 3:25 
B3 Hell Of A Season 3:45 
B4 Stop Stop 3:30 
B5 Nova Baby 3:27 
B6 Mind Eraser 3:15 

It's a Black Keys album and you pretty much know what your going to get. This is the seventh outing from the great Patrick Carney and Dan Auerbach.

They work in what is a somewhat restricted musical seam yet they seem to manage to squeeze every ounce of funky blues and soul base metal from its core and add their own little discoveries. It all adds up to a quality product but one in "El Camino" which adds a bit more grease and motor oil to the usual mix. The result is the creation of what is one of their best hard rocking blues barrages in sometime which does offer contrast to the more laidback "Brothers" album. Equally the bands honorary third member Dangermouse (Brian Joseph Burton) is at the control desk again and has decided to place a welcome emphasis on the pop hooks in these 11 great songs and for once the bass player gets a proper look in.

If you came in with the danger mouse records you'll have no problems, if you're a fan of the original sound of the black keys we suggest you do some pre listening before you buy this album.

Just have to ask yourself, how light do you want your black keys ?

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.