Sold out

Beastie Boys - Ill Communication [2LP]




A1 Sure Shot 
A2 Tough Guy 
A3 B - Boys Makin' With The Freak Freak 
A4 Bobo On The Corner 
A5 Root Down 
B1 Sabotage 
B2 Get It Together 
B3 Sabrosa 
B4 The Update 
B5 Futterman's Rule 
C1 Alright Hear This 
C2 Eugene's Lament 
C3 Flute Loop 
C4 Do It 
C5 Ricky's Theme 
D1 Heart Attack Man 
D2 The Scoop 
D3 Shambala 
D4 Bodhisattva Vow 
D5 Transitions

Ill Communication is the fourth studio album by the American hip hop group Beastie Boys. It was released on May 31, 1994 by Grand Royal Records. The album is among the band's most varied releases, drawing from alternative hip hop, jazz-funk, hardcore punk and rap rock.

It is their second number one album on the US Billboard chart. The album was supported by the single "Sabotage", which was accompanied by a music video (directed by Spike Jonze) that parodied 1970s cop shows. The album was also their second triple platinum album.

Ill Communication was co-produced by Beastie Boys and Mario C.. Featuring musical contributions from Money Mark, Eric Bobo and Amery "AWOL" Smith, vocal contributions from Q-Tip and Biz Markie.

Mike D and Adam Yauch collaborated with Gibran Evans of T.A.Z. to create the album packaging, and to choose the unique cover photo taken by Bruce Davidson. The hand-drawn typeface was created by designer Jim Evans specifically for Ill Communication, and was used throughout the promotion of the album. The album booklet also features the artwork "Gaia" by Alex Grey.