Sold out

Baroness - Purple [LP]




A1 Morningstar 4:16
A2 Shock Me 4:17
A3 Try To Disappear 4:52
A4 Kerosene 5:10
A5 Fugue 2:34

B6 Chlorine & Wine 6:49
B7 The Iron Bell 4:24
B8 Desperation Burns 4:14
B9 If I Have To Wake Up (Would You Stop The Rain?) 5:41
B10 Crossroads Of Infinity 0:16

Purple is the fourth studio album by sludge metal band Baroness. It was released 18 December 2015 through the band's newly founded label Abraxan Hymns. It is the first album to be released by the band following their involvement in the 2012 bus accident that left nine people injured; it is also the first album to feature new band members Nick Jost and Sebastian Thompson, playing bass/keyboards and drums respectively.

The first single from the album, "Chlorine & Wine", was released on 28 August 2015. The second single from the album, "Shock Me," was released on 15 November 2015 and it reached #30 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in the US.

The album was included at number 23 on Rock Sound's top 50 releases of 2015 list and at number 7 on Rolling Stone's Best Metal Albums of 2015 list.