In stock
Out Stock

Aretha Franklin - Lady Soul [LP]


Shopify secure Paypal Visa Mastercard American express Mcafee secure


1. Chain Of Fools
2. Money Won't Change You
3. People Get Ready
4. Niki Hoeky
5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
6. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
7. Good To Me As I Am To You
8. Come Back Baby
9. Groovin'
10. Ain't No Way

When you think soul music how can you not think any further without The Queen of Soul.

One thing we'll say for Aretha Franklin in the late 60's: she managed to record almost constantly and churn out one classic after another. Didn't matter if it was an original or an interpretation. Everything felt so soulfully brand new with her then. Hard to talk about Aretha without mentioning soul all the time. She surely didn't invent the genre, nor was she the only soul artist of her day making a gigantic statement musically. Not by a long shot. But her identity could be felt a mile away. And with her key year of 1967 having come to an end? 1968 arrived with the lady not losing a single step in her stride.

This album is a needed brickstone and it belongs on the shelf of her serious devotees.

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.