Skip to content

Follow us!


Get in touch with us

Alabama Shakes - Boys and Girls: Platinum Edition [Colored Vinyl LP]

Unit price  per 

Alabama Shakes' Grammy-nominated 2012 debut Boys & Girls marked the arrival of a major new rock 'n' roll band. Peaking at No. 6 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and No. 3 on the UK Albums Chart, it serves up a vibrant fusion of swampy, dirty Southern rock, blues and soul delivered with punk rock fervor. From the highly addictive hit single "Hold On" to stompers like "Rise to the Sun" and the heartrending title cut, the 11-song set demonstrates the sense of groove and space the band learned from their idols, along with a blistering force and emotional expression that is stylistically all their own. "A thunderbolt dressed in blue jeans with music that's aching when it's slow and growling and whooping when it's fast" (New York Times). In celebration of Boys and Girls' platinum certification, the album is being reissued on colored vinyl in a brand new reverse color LP package. This Platinum Edition pressing is destined to become a collector's item!

  1. Hold On
  2. Heartbreaker
  3. Boys & Girls
  4. I Found You
  5. Hang Loose
  6. Be Mine
  7. I Ain't the Same
  8. Rise To the Sun
  9. You Ain't Alone
  10. On Your Way
  11. Heavy Chevy
  12. Goin' To the Party
This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.