Mogwai - Atomic [2LP]

$59.00 Sale
- +


A1 Ether 
A2 Scram

B1 Bitterness Centrifuge 
B2 U-235 
B3 Pripyat

C1 Weak Force 
C2 Little Boy 
C3 Are You A Dancer?

D1 Tzar 
D2 Fat Man

Atomic is an original soundtrack album by Scottish post-rock band Mogwai, released on 1 April 2016 on Rock Action Records.

The music was originally composed for Mark Cousins' documentary Atomic: Living in Dread and Promise.

The album features entirely instrumental music from start to finish. The song titles allude to atomic bombs such as Little Boy and Tzar Bomba as well as scientific or military objects and concepts connected with nuclear warfare such as SCRAM, Uranium-235 and Pripyat, the abanoned city near the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant in Ukraine.

It is the first Mogwai album to not feature guitarist John Cummings, who left the band in 2015.

Mogwai - Atomic [2LP]

Mogwai - Atomic [2LP]
- +

Search our site

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.